Wise or foolish? 執善或老蠢?

when I was young I tried to change the world, I failed.

when I was middle age, I tried to change the world, Again I failed.

Now that I am a senior, I still try to change the world, also bound to fail.
Am I a man of integrity or a fool that never learn?
We call ourselves the most intelligent one in the animal kingdom, yet we are the only one that like to kill each other over some immature ideas such as the man made religions we dream up two, three thousand years ago in our infancy stage of intelligent development.
lap lam
執善或老蠢?
少年時我嘗試改造世界,失敗了.
中年時我嘗試改造世界,又失敗了.
現在老年我又嘗試改造世界,也必失敗.
我究竟是个擇善固執者,還是个老蠢旦.
我們自稱是動物界中最有智慧者,但我們又是唯一能因不同思想就互相殘剎的物羣,如我們竟能為了兩三千年前民智未開時的人造宗教而剎伐連年.
Leave a Reply

