img_3322.jpg

Camel tagine, delicious.

Desert shadow boxing.

On this one month’s trip, besides chemo, I am also taking 7 different pills, each with their own side effects to deal with.

Too much sun, too many mutton meals, and hot days and cold nights caused indigestion, skin rash, nose bleeding ,muscle cramps etc.

I was exhausted by the end and glad to come home.

Luckily I practiced Taichi a few times under the moon and early sun , absorbing ancient energy from the desert, I was able to recharge my battery.

One night I lied on the sand, watching the sky filled with stars, an ancient poem came to mind” watching heaven and earth slowly drift by, lonely tears filled my eyes”

But how I feel was” watching heaven and earth slowly drift by, I am filled with warmth and happiness”.

Leave a Reply

