Involuntary enlightenment

Most of the world’s religions all have the traditions of self- deprivation and physical torture in order to achieve a higher level of spirituality.

Hindu Sahues deployed all kinds of strange self- tortures, Catholic priests sleep on beds made of rough tree branches, Buddhist monks lock themselves up for years , Muslims whipped themselves till all bloody, all for the same purpose of seeking spiritual enlightenment.

<Transfer the flesh and change the bones> is a Chinese saying describing the necessary process to enlightenment.

Chemo has the ability to do just that, it lowers down your white blood cells in your bone marrow, slow down the mitosis, upsets the hormone and lymphnodes secretions, causing all kinds of problem such as bleeding nose and mouth, skin peel, bleeding scalp, upset stomach, loss of appetite, frequent throw ups, diarrhea , constipation, and insomnia etc. endless tasks for you to deal with.

Since I learnt that I got cancer , I told myself instead of getting upset and angry about it, I might as well learn to enjoy it.

But enjoying the chemo sufferings is easier said than done, anyhow, after 4 and a half years I have involuntary <Transfer the flesh and change the bones> and become enlightened, I have become very peaceful with myself and

lost any desire to get angry at anything, I have only love and no hate in me, a little flower or grass can bring me lots of joy. At the same time I become very impatient with nonsense stuff, if someone is talking nonsense I will come right out to tell him to stop, because life is too precious to be wasted in follies.

lap

Photos; Irish priests hermitages.

P1090551P1090688

Leave a Reply

